About Us

Trust Member Head Teachers with Janet Nevin, Principal at Ashton Sixth Form College, at the A+ Trust LaunchThe A+ Trust is an educational trust between Ashton Sixth Form College and seven schools in the Tameside area. The Trust is working together to raise attainment, aspiration and achievement in the Tameside area and will reflect the vision and ethos of all members.

In an area of east Manchester where achievement rates and levels of success are relatively low, whilst socio economic deprivation is high, we wish to develop an aspirational culture amongst our young people and their communities.

The members of the Trust are Alder High School, Ashton Sixth Form College, Astley Sports College, Cromwell Special School, Denton Community College, Hyde Community College, Longdendale High School and Mossley Hollins High School.

All institutions share a moral and educational vision that is fundamental to the Trust and the challenge in driving achievement and aspiration upwards.

The institutions that are part of the Trust will work collaboratively in order to pull together individual strengths and best practice and share a strategic vision.